11 thoughts on “Unplugging: a sketchnote exercise

    1. Thanks Sheri! Actually doing the sketchnote was really fun. Drawing was a little bit challenging but I enjoyed it. I thought I was going to need to do a draft first and then the real deal, but I decided that it was not the point of a sketchnote 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Nancy! Going to hear the author was the best. It was yesterday. I have been the entire day in front of my computer, and phone, without getting too much stuff done, and I was feeling really that I needed to do something about it. At 7:15 pm I remembered my Book Club have sent a message about this author at 7:30 pm. I grabbed my bike and went. It was lovely. I met a lady that knew the author since she was a kid. It seems he was a famous singer in the 60s. The lady cried the entire presentation. She was very sweet, and explained me the background of his poems and songs. On the way back was raining a little bit, but the fresh air and rain drops helped me to get rid of the remaining of that day frustrations.

      Like

    1. Thanks Heather for your comment! Yeah, I am afraid the advise of leaving the phone to charge outside my bedroom will never happen. I guess phones nowadays are more than a phone. I use it as my alarm clock. Since I am so far from my kids, sometimes I would miss a really good Whatsapp conversation with my son or daughter if I leave it outside my bedroom. I should rephrase my advise and just say that I will put it away, and don’t look at it if my head is already down and my eyes are close 🙂

      Like

  1. Sketchnoting is such a great way to drop thoughts onto paper. I’m jealous — picking oranges to make fresh orange juice. I’ve done the alarm setting to jog (no pun intended) me into habit building activity.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment Alice. We have so many oranges that sometimes they get rotten. In the morning is so much fun to go outside, even when is cold, and pick them up, and get a really, really fresh and fresh juice. Oranges in Seville are famous. They export them to England to make the famous British marmalade. I should blog about them. with lost of pictures 🙂

      Like

  2. Love that you sketchnote! I have been doing that myself and with the biology team at my school! Will be blogging myself about the sketchnoting that I have been doing this year! Welcome to the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Beth! I am always up for challenges, and I am shameless hahaha. Actually, forcing myself to draw and write without the computer or phone was the best unplugging exercise.

      Like

  3. I also found it really refreshing to use pen and paper. I know an instructor who has her students do mind maps, with 2 options: use bubble.us or draw on paper and take a photo with their phones to upload for submission!

    Like

Leave a comment